"We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing." ~George Bernard Shaw

"Look at everything as though you were seeing it either for the first or last time." ~Betty Smith, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn


Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Wordless Wednesday June 21, 2017

Relax and enjoy the first day
of summer!!
 
 
California Gray Squirrel
June 20, 2017
 
Thanks Sandee for Wordless Wednesday!
~~~~

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Awww Monday! and Paul's Birthday!!!! June 19, 2017

 
 
HAPPY BIRTHDAY PAUL!
HAVE AN AWESOME AND FABULOUS DAY!
My youngest son Paul is standing in front
of his two cousins Doug and Greg on the left
 and his older by 4 years brother Phillip on the right.
 
~~~~~~

Six Words and Sunday Shadows and Happy Fathers Day! June 17-18, 2017

 
Getting up early
Always pays off!
 
 
 June 17, 2017     6:59am
 
I love the morning light....
 
 
June 18, 2017  6:40am
 
Have a lovely day and hug your family!
~~~~~
Check out Six Words and Sunday Shadows!
 

Thursday, June 15, 2017

It's Feline Friday! June 16, 2017 Thanks Steve!

 
Let's face it.....
cats truly know how to relax!
~~~~~
Thanks to Steve of BFDude !!!!!
 

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Monday, June 12, 2017

Awww Monday June 12, 2017

 
 
Wishing everyone a very Awwwsome week!
Thanks Sandee!
~~~~~~
 
 

Friday, June 09, 2017

It's Feline Friday! June 9. 2017

 
Lucy knows that today is Feline Friday
and she loves Steve for hosting ....
However today she insisted that I post
these newsworthy photos just captured
in my camera this morning before 7am....
 
 
These two darling fawns are still wobbly
and were most likely born in the last 24 hours!


 
Seeing these little miracles every year reminds
 me how lucky we are to be living here. 

 
Have a lovely day today and every day!
~~~~

Tuesday, June 06, 2017

Wordless Wednesday June 7, 2017


 
C'est moi avec le cactus d'orchid.....
je suis un peu transparent.....
mais c'est ma  vie...
~~~~

Monday, June 05, 2017

Awww Monday June 5, 2017

 
Our Lucy loves being outdoors and exploring!
Have a lovely week! 

 
Thanks Sandee for Awww Mondays!
~~~~~
 

Sunday, June 04, 2017

Friday, June 02, 2017

Feline Friday! June 2, 2017

 
 
Everyone needs at least one kitty!
~~~~~~